Skip To Keyboard Navigation

The Summer Pines - Movement Five

Portfolio | by TaylorRolandComposer almost 4 years ago


This is the finale of a five movement work for piccolo and piano. It was written for Niccola Mazzanti, who is a fabulous piccolo specialist. His specialty is making the piccolo sing in high registers at a low sweet volume, the writing tries to show case both that and his lightning fast technique. At the time I was writing this back in 2012 a friend of mine, Robert Deal had commissioned a piece from me for orchestra just before he died. I included the theme from that piece in this final movement (first introduced in the fourth movement). One day I'd love to arrange the piano part for full orchestra.

uploaded by TaylorRolandComposer on april 20, 2020 at 03:06 am

Videos by


You May Also Like


2 Instruments

Join a World of Musicians and See What Happens Next

Learn More Join Us